Budapest downtown

Apartment
Primary residence
4 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
53
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Description

Susanna has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

My apartment is a trendy and light 2,5 roomer (53 sqm) on the 4th floor, built in 2008 in central Budapest just on the edge of downtown (District IX, Pest side). It’s located near a wide variety ofpublic transportation which will easily take you to all parts of Budapest. The apartment consists of a bedroom with kingsized bed and a living room with a nook where a spare bed perfectly fits. The flat has TV with international channels, Xbox with Netflix and WiFi. The kitchen is small and comprised but has all you need, including dishwasher and microwave. Big, sunny balcony. Bathroom with bathtub. Separate toilet

What you will love in the neighborhood

The apartment is located only a few hundred meters from the Danube river, near the
National Theater and Palace of Arts and near restaurants and pedestrian areas. Traditional Hungarian thermal spa bath only 2 minutes away.

Excellent public transport: The most important tram lines are only minutes away, hop-on-hop bus stops just around the corner.


Budapest is without a doubt one of the most beautiful capitals in the world, the scenery at night with the river, the bridges and the castle is unforgettable! It’s a fairly big city (2 million) but never overwhelming, it is very comprised and you easily get around and find your way. Just like Hungary in general, in Budapest everything is near! It has the perfect mix of old and new, east and west, ancient history and modern history. It’s welcoming and warm just like the Hungarian people.

Additional information

About us:
I'm a Swedish IT Manager in my 30s who has been living in Budapest for the past 10 years. I love travelling and I'm passionate about other cultures, people and new experiences. I'm a non smoker, responsible, neat, multi-lingual and experienced home exchanger. I'm open to offers, Europe for weekends or a week,
outside Europe 1-2 weeks.

For more info visit my homepage: http://susannahult.wix.com/budapesthome

Deposit 0 €
Insurance Optional

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Video game console
Playground
Balcony / terrace

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member