Home exchange: Ballinruan - Hendrik's home - Clare/Ireland - GuestToGuest
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
This is a spacious comfortable house inside and out. We have 4 bedrooms upstairs plus a spare room with a sofa bed downstairs. One bedroom has a double bed and an ensuite, one with a double bed,one with a single bed and one with bunk beds. We have an open plan dining room and kitchen, a utility room and a main sitting room with stove. The play room is separate and has a tv and playstation and Wii. We have lots of lego to play with. Wifi can be slow at times. We have a very friendly old dog and a young cat that will need to be cared for. The exchange needs to be simultaenous and we would like to also exchange car. Ryanair and Aerlingus fly Amsterdam to Dublin daily. We have bicycles and helmets for you to use.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in a rural part of County Clare in the middle of the 'Mid Clare Way' and on the doorstep of the Burren National Park for those who like to hill walk. We live 800 meters from a pub and church and have neighbours close by. We live 25 minutes drive to Ennis and we are one hour from Galway and Limerick cities. We are aslo one hour to the Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Islands and the west coast and Wild Atlantic Way. Great surfing conditions. Bring a wooly hat and rain coat. If you are looking for a sun holiday this is not the place to go! There are always festivals on to suit all tastes. For the Irish music enthusiasts: the national Fleadh Ceol festival will be hosted in Ennis 14th-21st August 2016; Feakle festival 3rd -8th August and the Willie Clancy Summer School and festival 2nd-10th July next year.

Additional information
We are looking for exchange to go to the Netherlands in summer
  • 2 double
  • 3 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 9
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 220 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #243632