Home exchange: Cork - Emmanuelle's home - County Cork/Ireland - GuestToGuest

Eco-friendly passive house, Ireland

325 GP / night
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is bright, suited to easy and relaxed living, with big spaces which can be sectioned to give more privacy. Fabulous views over the Irish countryside.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

This is a peaceful and bright house, close to Clonakilty and the sea.

Macroom has two really nice restaurants and is the gateway to Kerry with beautiful Killarney being only 50 minutes away.

Cork City for its small and manageable size yet very culturally vibrant and with plenty food options

Killarney, gateway to stunning Kerry, is 45 minutes away and stunning West Cork is only 20 minutes away.

Additional information
The house is particularly child-friendly since we have 3 kids between 4 and 8 years old. We have a large kitchen/dining/living room on the ground floor with large windows overlooking the 4.000 sq metres garden. There is a great slide/climbing frame for the kids in the garden, a big trampoline and a small swimming pool with a splashy tail to enjoy the sun-bathed garden. Two sun-loungers allow the adults to relax while keeping an eye on the kids. The parents’ bedroom is upstairs and the kids’ as well. The master bedroom is ensuite and the kids' has a large bathroom attached to it. There are two rooms for the kids: one has a single bed and a high bunk bed with a desk underneath; the other has a bunk bed and a sofa bed as well as a cot in it. We have a blow up mattress which can easily be fitted if required. There’s a double bedroom with an suite shower-room downstairs and another ensuite bedroom separate from the main house. We have helpful friendly neighbours who will be delighted to help. Their son cuts the grass every week! They also have a daughter who is wonderful with kids and does baby-sitting for us.
Beds
  • 3 double
  • 1 single
  • 1 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Emmanuelle

3 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 4
  • Size 360 m²
  • Deposit 1200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #17663