Home exchange: Malin - Liam's home - County Donegal/Ireland - GuestToGuest
120 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
You will love the peace and quiet, within walking distance of a hotel and restaurant and two pubs. PLEASE NOTE WE HAVE A POLICY OF STAYS WITH A MINIMUM OF TWO (2) NIGHTS AND A MAXIMUM OF FIVE (5). PLEASE ALSO CHECK AVAILABILITY ON AIRBNB (SEARCH FOR SAME NAME) TO MAKE SURE THAT THE DATES YOU WANT ARE AVAILABLE
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

This holiday rental property is on a beautiful peninsula called Inishowen in Co. Donegal at the very top of Ireland.The official tourist website is www.visitinishowen.com We are sure you will find that this wild and beautiful peninsula is the perfect place to chill out from the fast pace of a hectic modern lifestyle.

Inishowen is very scenic and possesses such a range of sights and attractions that it is often referred to as 'Ireland in miniature'. The scenery is really majestic - magnificent mountain ranges, rolling hills and neverending stretches of deserted sandy beaches on the North Atlantic coast.

We live just 1km from the sea and 5km from the EU Blue Flag beach of Culdaff - one of the most spectacular and beautiful sandy beaches in Ireland. It has a great children’s playground, and even in the height of the tourist season, you will probably only find a dozen or so people on the beach.

In the image of the neighbourhood provided by Google Maps on this site, our house is the black and white "Tudor Style" house. The Mews can be seen behind the house.

Additional information
The apartment is a converted garage behind our main home. It is available all year round. It can accommodate three adults or two adults and one or two children in its two upstairs bedrooms. It is also listed on Airbnb and we would suggest that you check the calendar there, to see if it is available for the dates you want. You can find it by searching for "Malin, Inishowen" and the listing is called "Wild Atlantic Mews". While there are only a few photos on this site, there are over 30 photos on Airbnb. Downstairs contains a small open-plan living/dining/sitting area and a wc/shower-room. Upstairs has a double bedroom and a single bedroom. We can add in a camp bed for a child. You can have access to our garage if you wish to safely store golf, kayak or surfing gear. Hot water and heating are by electricity and there is a gas hob and electric oven. There is a separate under-counter fridge and a freezer. While there are no laundry facilities in the Mews, the washing machine and tumble dryer in the main house may be used, and access can be provided to the utility room in this part of the house, with your own key. This is the case regardless of whether we are in the house or away from home.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Liam

2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 75 m²
  • Deposit 200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #121657