Home exchange: Dublin - Deirdre's home - Dublin City/Ireland - GuestToGuest

Terrace Home in Dublin's Historic Liberties

130 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Guests will love the house's open-plan, light-filled space. The two downstairs receptions rooms (living room plus kitchen) can be viewed either as two separate rooms, or - with the double doors between them open - just as one enormous space. There is plenty of space to feel comfortable, both downstairs and upstairs. The double doors opening out to the city-garden (which over-looks a heritage park) makes the outside almost as a third living-space. The city-garden is an oasis in the city with tall mature trees in the park on the other side of the wall. There is comfortable bed spaces for 6 people with a double bed in each bedroom, and one single bed (in the attic, accessible from master bedroom) and one single pull-out couch bed in our son's bedroom. We love everything about our extended and modernised terraced home - and especially our ability to walk anywhere in the city from it.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The best thing about our neighbourhood is that we can walk to all of Dublin's main historic sites within less then 15 minutes. Ireland's busiest tourist attraction, the home of Guinness is less than a two-minute walk! With Christchurch Cathedral, trinity College, O'Connell Street, St Stephen's Green and the National Art Gallery all within between 5 and 15 minute walk. Many shops, supermarkets, cafes and bars are within a 30 second to 3 minute walk. Phoenix Park is a 12 minute walk upriver from where we are and the closest 'Dublin Bikes' city bike rental station is across the road / a 2 minute walk.

Additional information
We have two adults bikes and one child's bike that can be used freely. We also have a beautiful fireplace with stove fire which can be used - although hopefully not needed during the summer!
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Deirdre

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 80 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #272533