Home exchange: Galway - Claire's home - Galway/Ireland - GuestToGuest

Stunning traditional stone cottage in a beautiful Irish country setting

40 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
This house has buckets of character, and offers modern conveniences in a traditional setting
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

While in a peaceful rural setting, we are only 2 miles from the nearest shop/pub, we also are only 35 minutes from the vibrant Galway City!

Our location in North Galway makes

it a perfect base for exploring the West of Ireland, Galway, Mayo etc

Additional information
This delightful, detached cottage lies on a quiet road in a beautiful rural location just 3 miles from Dunmore, County Galway. Perfect for a couple wanting a romantic getaway, this Dunmore cottage is in an idyllic setting to ensure a magical holiday is enjoyed by all. The well-equipped kitchen is a superb space for creating delicious home-cooked meals and the dining area is a perfect setting for intimate evenings where on warm nights, you can open the stable doors and let in the cool Galway air. Relax after your meal on the large, comfortable sofa where you can snuggle up and enjoy a peaceful night in with a glass of wine whilst listening to the crackles of the multi-fuel stove. To the front of your charming Dunmore cottage is a lawned garden with where you can spend your days dining alfresco while you take in the beautiful views of the rolling countryside. Nearby Dunmore has an array of shops and pubs to enjoy so you can spend evenings listening to the Irish music billowing around you. The fantastic city of Galway is within easy reach and has plenty on offer to fill your days; from festivals, pubs and restaurants to fishing, horse racing and walking! From here, you can reach the stunning Connemara National Park which is much-loved by all and not to be missed! With plenty to do at this gorgeous Dunmore cottage, you’ll find it hard to leave!
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Claire

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 40 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #62160