Home exchange: Athlone - John's home - Westmeath/Ireland - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
This house functions as a guest house during the summer months of June to August and some rooms and use of the common areas are offered free to members of guest2guest and I trust they will leave cooking areas etc. clean and tidy for other guests, if there are any. So although you will have your own private locked room, there may also be the pleasant opportunity to interact with other visitors! I live in the house next door in case you need anything. The house is simple and ordinary but in a beautiful country. It is situated in a friendly neighborhood in the large town of Athlone on the majestic River Shannon.The bus direct from Dublin airport is about €16.00 monthly return(i.e. €8.00 each way) and stops only 400 meters from the house.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The house is located in a multicultural neighborhood about an hour's drive from Galway to the west and Dublin to the east, so you can have a full day in these two cities or go sightseeing the very beautiful countryside and still be home by nightfall.

It is open and spacious and has solid wood flooring throughout with tiled hallway and kitchen so it's the kind of house you can relax in.It has a large simple private back garden for the days when you'd prefer to have breakfast alfresco.

The lovely town of Athlone has many inexpensive restaurants, coffee shops, music pubs and several large hotels. There are 5 major supermarkets near the house and many smaller shops and 2 shopping malls. Although a large town with full amenities, it has a more leisurely pace so you should never be bored or stressed during your stay.

Additional information
The house has dual oil fired and solid fuel open fire central heating. There is an additional downstairs WC and a wash basin in most bedrooms. All towels and linen in white cotton provided.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

John

2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 80 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #142039