Home exchange: Reggio Emilia - Jan's home - Emilia-Romagna/Italy - GuestToGuest

Authentic casa in a wildlife photo heaven at the border of Tuscany

106 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
Hiking, Cycling, Rock Climbing alongside waterfalls, Via Ferrata, Wildlife, City Trips, Landmarks, Festas, Food, Photography
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Guided rock and ’via ferrata’ climbing in an Indiana Jones style environment.

The shooting balconies overlooking a spectacular photo scenic cycling panorama.

The curious wildlife in the backyard towering the Pietra di Bismantova and Carpineti Castle.

Additional information
The apartment to exchange is not finished yet, but we can offer 1 bedroom and a separate bathroom that have been restructured already. I've lived in Belgium, Costa Rica, Honduras, LA and BC but found this place 'the end' for creative individuals like painters and other fine arts hobbyists like me... Welcome to Montecroce, a photo lovers paradise on top of an Italian mountain offering spectacular views... There are several low cost carriers flying you to Bologna where we could pick you up. When I am here and you prefer spending points, I gladly take you around on my favorite photo routes in the national park ;) When you come during the summertime, there are many festas to pick from. We will gladly assist you picking the right ones. This zone was home to Mathilde of Tuscany thus offering a variety of medieval events, hikes and culture. City daytrips possible to Bologna, Carpi, Milan, Modena, Parma, Reggio and many promising highlights in Tuscany. The Ferrari Factory is in the neighborhood. This is the land of the Parmesan Cheese and Ricotta, delights that can be enjoyed to the max in the production plants that can be visited. Unfortunately we still need to do some restructuring works, so always ask first to see if it would be possible to find a 'quiet' home...
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 70 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #52542