Home exchange: Piandrati - Kiersten's home - Città Metropolitana Di Firenze/Italy - GuestToGuest
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is located in the Tuscan hills just outside of Florence. With a kitchen window and garden that over look our pristine valley full of cypress tree lined lanes leading to ancient villas, vineyards, olive groves, and the Comano river. Our home is a short hike down to the village of Dicomano where you will find restaurants, bars grocery stores and a train station with a train into Florence. We also have an outdoor pizza oven and pool and garden area overlooking the valley. Our apartment is part of an Agriturismo with two other apartments which means there will be a staff here to help you plan your Tuscan vacations and side trips as well as cook for you and give you cooking lessons with reservations. My husband and I can also help you plan your trip as that is what we do for a living :)
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live on an ancient Etruscan road where the serious farmers live, taking a 45-minute walk will lead you to an ancient Etruscan temple on the top of the road. There are countless small farms, vineyards and olive groves you can visit in our neighborhood.

The local vineyards, Voltumna and Frascole, these are the best wine around, and not to mention very, very hard to come by anywhere else in the world.

The restaurant, Sergio's, is the local favorite. Their specialty is roasted meat and they're infamous for the nonna (grandma) in the back of the restaurant making all the pasta from scratch by hand.

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Kiersten

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Other
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 92 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #184398