Home exchange: Poggibonsi - Francesco's home - Provincia Di Siena/Italy - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our house is very comfortable, just in the centre of the town and easily reachable from the train and bus station. A big free parking is about 5 minutes walking. Our flat, recently refurbished, is part of a Medieval building, and we share it with our beautiful neighborhoods. A trusted person, that speaks Italian, English, French and German, will welcome you at your arrival and departure, and it is ready to give you some advices about the house and up-to-day activities. The house is full-equipped because that's where we live, so we check it constantly.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is located just in the main square of historical downtown, 5 minutes walking to the train/bus station. A famous local open-air market takes place every Tuesday beyond the railways. The historical centre of Poggibonsi is full of romantic little squares where you can eat and drink: there are plenty of wine-bars and Tuscan food restaurants, pizzerias and trattoria. Two cinemas and one summer open-air cinema are just around the corner. From our house you can reach very easily two cycling lanes that lead you to the medieval Colle di Val d'Elsa or to the beautiful Castle of Staggia Senese. By foot you can reach the Fortezza of Poggio Imperiale and the Fonte delle Fate ("Fairy Spring") in a 20 minutes wonderful promenade.

Additional information
Poggibonsi is perfectly located at the midway between Florence (45 minutes by car, 1h by train) and Siena (30 minutes by car and train). It is just 15 minutes far from San Gimignano and it is a perfect starting point for a Chianti region tour. We also suggest a visit to the Fortezza di Poggio Imperiale, perfectly renewed medieval fortress, a unique example of Middle Age archeology. In the nearby of the archeological dig there is the new "archeodrom" where living history is experimented. A perfect site to play with your children.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Francesco

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 75 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #307520