Home exchange: Carmignano - Rosy2012's home - Prato/Italy - GuestToGuest

Close to Florence, nice panoramic apartment with private garden

93 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Nice apartment (60 sq m) placed on the ground floor of a detached house.It is located on a green hilltop near a nice village, countryside, only 20 km far from Florence, in panoramic position. From the house you can admire a great view over Florence valley. It has an independent entry, parking area, private garden (200 sq). The apartment is made up of one large bedroom with a double bed, one living room with a cooking area and a double bed divan, one bathroom with box shower, one store-room. The living-room open to a garden planted with Mediterranean species and equipped with table and chairs for dining in open air and with deck-chairs to lie in the sun.The apartment is comfortable and well equipped.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The surroundings are really quiet and charming. The landscape is typically Tuscan with olive-trees, cypresses and vineyards. It’s a strategic position to reach important towns such as Florence, Lucca (50 km), Siena (60 km), Pisa (50 km), Vinci (15 km), Montecatini (30 km). The place is rich of culture and history, particularly suitable for people in search of tranquillity, loving good cuisine and good wine.The area has an archeological, historical and artistic importance for the presence of two famous Medician Villas (villa “Ambra” at Poggio a Caiano e villa “La Ferdinanda” at Artimino) and of two Etruscan tombs (“Boschetti” e “Montefortini”) at Comeana. In the Carmignano church of S. Michele is placed a beautiful picture “Visitazione” made by the famous artist Pontormo (1494-1556). Vinci, the famous Leonardo native village, is only 15 km far.

Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Restaurants/Bars, Tennis, Golfing, Horseback Riding, Hiking

Additional information
We speaks English and French. We are interested in traveling, music, reading, computers, cooking, trekking and meditation, good conversation. We try to enjoy life and to live in peace and harmony doing the things we love. We love creative open minded people with positive energy and we appreciate very much the good sense of humor.
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 80 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #39029