Home exchange: Venezia - Carolyn's home - Città Metropolitana Di Venezia/Italy - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
PLEASE READ BEFORE MESSAGING: 1) This is our PRIMARY HOME, so it is rarely available. 2) Sorry, but WE DO NOT DO SHORT-TERM EXCHANGES FOR GUEST POINTS. When we do exchange, we prefer to do so reciprocally and generally simultaneously, so we will treat each other's homes as if they were our own. 3) Our home is NOT SUITABLE FOR SMALL CHILDREN or parties larger than 3. DESCRIPTION: The 75 m sq one-bedroom apartment is on the second floor (i.e., two floors up) in a modern (for Venice) building; the architecture is plain, with high ceilings, large rooms, and wide, easily navigable stairs. Our style is relatively modern, and we are gradually updating the decor to match; everything is comfortable and functional. The "soggiorno" is a large open living / dining space with an L-shaped leather couch, TV, stereo, and dining table. It has two nearly floor-to-ceiling windows with "poggioli" (little balconies) over a small canal, and the view across is of the "piano nobile" of a famous 17th century palazzo. The kitchen, fully renovated in 2016, has the same view. The bathroom was renovated in 2014 with beautiful modern Italian tile, large double sink, and a huge walk-in, non-slip shower. The 18 m sq bedroom features a queen-sized bed (160x200cm). Off the bedroom is a good-sized terrace with furniture for outside dining or relaxing. To take advantage of the large "ingresso," we have used a stylish divider bookcase to define an office area and guest space, with a comfortable futon-style modern white leather sofa (140x200 cm mattress). For the warmer months, every window has mosquito screens, and with windows on three sides, the breezes are fantastic.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Walking distance to everything
No traffic but the gondolas
Quiet and comfortable

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 75 m²
  • Deposit 1400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #312062