Home exchange: Mirano - Gaia's home - Venice/Italy - GuestToGuest

An apartment in the heart of the unknown Venice

0 GP / night
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is just in front of the Venice lagoon, in the island of la Giudecca, 10 minutes boat from S.Mark’s square but far away from the touristy area. There is a lot of light during the whole day and is a very quiet and peaceful evironnement.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Venice without tourists

plenty of small shops around and supermarkets around

S.Marks’ square 10 minutes, railway station 10 minutes, the beach of Lido 25 minutes

Additional information
We are a couple of Venitians with no children, Gaia is 33 and is working at Ca’Foscari University and Giuseppe is 36 and is working at he Municipality of Venice. Our home is situated in the island of Giudecca, a peaceful and quiet evironnement outside of the touristy area, but 2 minutes by boat from the Accademia galleries and 10 minutes boat from St.Mark’s square and from the railway station. The apartment is at the second and top floor, just in front of the lagoon, full of light form the morning till noon, in a quiet neighborhood. It ’s a 47 square meters apartment, divided in a bedroom, a living room with a sofa bed (sleeping two), and a kitchen. We do not have a garden, but we usually share dinners with our neighbours in the public yard downstairs, while children are playing and riding bikes and cats and dogs have a walk around. Just round the corner every Friday there is a farm market, with genuine food and vegetables. We do like to travel so we are open to all offers!
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Gaia

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 47 m²
  • Deposit 100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #67281