Home exchange: Koishikawa - Celia & Satoshi's home - Bunkyō-Ku/Japan - GuestToGuest

100m2 apartment in Tokyo - mostly booked thru November 2017 but...pls ask

95 GP / night
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Our place is on the 5th floor corner of an apartment block. There are steps at the front entrance, but there is an elevator inside. The apartment is pretty comfortable and quiet, and it is in a beautiful leafy location in central Tokyo. A long balcony is fronting the park. We renovated a few years ago, and the interior is a mixture of Western and Japanese. Our nearest metro is Myogadani on the Maranouchi line, and is about 6 minutes walk. The maranouchi line goes directly to Ginza, to Tokyo Station, to Shinjuku and to Ikebukuro.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

it is beautifully green although in the middle of central Tokyo, and an easy few minutes walk to the subway. Perfect for jogging and walking as there are lots of small streets with very few cars. The nearest supermarket is 3 minutes walk, and there are 2 other supermarkets in front of, and behind, the subway station, Myodanai. It is a very safe neighbourhood because there are a lot of good and famous schools and universities in the area. It is a great apartment from which to go exploring this amazing city!

Additional information
We strongly recommend that you use public transport in Japan because it is very safe, very clean, and works like clockwork from around 5.45am ~ 1.00am. The driver will apologize if he is running 1 minute late :)) The story I heard was that Tokyo was designed so that it would be difficult for the ninja to find the centre of the city (the Imperial Palace) so the Emperor or Shogun could not be attached. This is different from Kyoto (the old capital), which is a grid system. Whether the story is true or not, it is very easy to get lost in all the little streets. Japanese people are really kind, and will go out of their way to help you even if they do not speak English, so do not be afraid to ask.
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Celia & Satoshi

8 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #245797