Home exchange: Saint Paul's Bay - Philip's home - Malta/Malta - GuestToGuest

Malta - Sun, Sea and History

175 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Seaview. Only 2 minutes walk for swimming. Spacious, quiet, overlooking a common garden. Long promenade for evening walks, jogging. It is just one minute from the Malta National Aquarium. The apartment is in a complex with a garden. Private road, no traffic. Just near it (2 minutes on foot) there is Qawra Tower (Ta Fra Ben) and then a rocky beach with clear blue sea. The apartment is on the first floor, there is a lift too.The sitting-dining-kitchen is large, 39 square meters. On one side you go out to the balcony with seaviews and on the other side you go out to the terrace (with barbecue) overlooking the garden. There is a double bed in the main bedroom, 2 single beds in the 2nd bedroom and in the third bedroom a bunk-bed for 2 as the lower part opens into a bed. There is a bathroom and a spare toilet. The total area, including the terrace, is 140m2. Being a second home, non-simultaneous exchanges can be arranged. We leave guide-books, maps and many leaflets to help you enjoy your stay.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The apartment is 1 minute from Malta National Aquarium. 5 minutes walk to Bugibba Bus Station, with many shops and a supermarket nearby.
Qawra, Bugibba, St.Paul's Bay form together a summer resort liked by the Maltese and by tourists. Along the Bay, there is a long promenade for evening walks, with open-air bars, lidos, pizzerias. You find many restaurants and shops, both on the seafront and in the centre of Bugibba. All along you find many spots ideal for swimming, one of them a small sandy beach. By car or bus you can go to bigger sandy beaches like Golden Bay(15m. by car).
Qawra is in the northern part of Malta so in 20 minutes you reach the ferry-boats that take you to the smaller, peaceful island of Gozo, and the famous Blue Lagoon in the islet of Comino.
But Malta is not only Sun and Sea, it is rich in History and Culture. I will mention only 3 places one must visit: 1) the capital city, Valletta, built by the Knights of Malta with the high bastions, palaces, Cathedral + Caravaggio paintings, 2) Megalithic Temples older than the Pyramids, 3) the old medieval capital, Mdina, called The Silent City.
There are village feasts with beautiful fireworks all summer weekends. Malta is small, so the longest distance from the apartment (by car) is 50 minutes.

Additional information
Links: www.visitmalta.com (10 languages) ----- www.maltainfoguide.com ---- www.worldtravelguide.net/malta ------ https://www.maltairport.com --------------- www.aquarium.com.mt ------------- We made 11 exchanges with car-exchange at Padova, Avignon, Negrar(Verona), Sevilla, Stresa(Lago Maggiore), Granada, Lucca, Lac D'Annecy , Val de Loire and Rennes. Only 4 exchanges without car-exchange, in large cities: Paris, Barcelona, Madrid, Firenze. Also 2 exchanges for our daughter and husband, near Bologna and in Venice. ------------- Flights by Air Malta, Alitalia, Ryanair, Easyjet, Vueling, etc. CHECK DESTINATIONS! ------------- Malta joined the European Union in 2004 and since 2008 we use the euro. Smoking is allowed in the terrace and balcony.
  • 1 double
  • 3 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 140 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #276239