Home exchange: Binnenstad - Nathalie's home - Groningen/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
My house has enough space for 2 or 3 people. There is a small bed for 2 persons and a bed for a single person. Everything a person needs is available (fridge, plasma-tv, washing-machine, microwave, etc). It's a comfortable house, not a lot of noise from the neighbours and the environment is quiet. It's located at the park, Noorderplantsoen (see pictures), where there is a big cultural festival every september (Noorderzon). It is a 10 minute walk to the town centre. During summer it is a cool house, because the sun shines on the back side of the house. At the back side is a balcony (see picture). This is a also a quiet balcony, usually I am the only one of my neighbours who is enjoying the view.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The street is a cosy street with lots of different styles of old and new houses. Not of lot of cars driving here, mostly people on bicycles. In the town centre you find two market places close to each other, which are positioned at the Grote Markt and Vismarkt. There are lots of shops and lots of terraces. You can find a terrace in the town centre or on the canals that run through the town. Groningen has a lot of students, so the nightlife is vibrant. There are no closing hours, so you can enjoy the clubs and cafe's all night. Also, there's a lot of art and museums. Close to Groningen is a big lake (Paterswoldsemeer). You can take a ride on the bike around the lake, go for a swim or go sailing on the lake. Every year in January Groningen holds the biggest show case festival of Europe: Eurosonic. Amsterdam is about 2 hours by train.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 80 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #343802