Home exchange: Alkmaar - Maartje's home - Alkmaar/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
84 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
This family house is stylish but cosy, furnished with design and antics, with art on the walls and a lovely garden (in the front and the back of the house) where you can dream in the sun, enjoy the flowers, have an outside meal... Behind our garden lies a lovely green playground for children. Walk a little further among historic houses, over the canals, into the old city center of Alkmaar. There is a guitar and keyboard, for those who really can play. I also have four bicycles available.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Within a 5 minutes walking distance:

You'll be in the charming and old city centre of Alkmaar, where you can shop, eat, drink, visit the cheese market, make canal cruises, rent a boat or canoe, visit a mill, go to the museum, the theatre, market etc.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJEN-OIszxk

You'll take a walk, or have a picknick in one of the two parks, and go to the swimming pond or the little animal farm with your kids.

Two very beautiful beaches are 10 km far away.

You can cycle between tulips in springtime, go to the woods, see the flat rural area with it's mills, the dunes, the sea.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V9n5KE1fvXw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7_5lAukek0

Amsterdam is half an hour drive, Haarlem 20 minutes.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7TgUyUVaMM

Excellent public transport.

Additional information
If you smoke, please enjoy meanwhile the garden with its fresh air ;-)
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Maartje

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 70 m²
  • Deposit 200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #298380