Home exchange: Amsterdam-Noord - Katja's home - Amsterdam/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Our home has a lot of light, very good energy, we have a lovely cat and two small gardens 1 at the front and 1 at the back.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

For Amsterdam it is green around

Good to go by bike (10 minutes) to the center of the city (Amsterdam Central Station) with a 10 minute ride on a little ferry.

Quiet neighbourhood, like a little village in Amsterdam

Additional information
This area of Amsterdam is like a little village containing old style houses (built around 1930), which were renewed in 2001. It is very near to all kinds of water, also the water behind the Central Station of Amsterdam. We have 3 bikes available, so it is a real nice bike trip to the center of Amsterdam, only 10 minutes biking en 12 minutes on a ferry (free of charge) with lovely side seeing. For Amsterdam it is more quiet than most other parts of Amsterdam, the people are very open and greet each other. Also exceptional is the free parking in this area. Going more north from Amsterdam are lovely places to go, for example "de Zaanse schans" is very close by. There is a lovely sauna-complex close by, only 15 minutes by car in a little village called Den Ilp. At a short distance (by bike 10 munites) is the NDSM-werf where the ferries are, there is also a brand new harbour with a lovely stake restaurant (Loetje) on the water. On the NDSM-werf are also 2 hippy places/restaurants (Pllek and Cafe Noorderlicht) at the waterside where you can chill and listen to good and twice a week life music. Some evenings in the weekend they have parties.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Katja

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 83 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #199465