Home exchange: Centrum - Rosemary's home - Amsterdam/Netherlands - GuestToGuest

Amsterdam center, charming area, near all museums

148 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
It is a family house, a "used' but comfortable and cozy house, with nice terrace facing green gardens, big windows, lots of light, high ceilings and beautiful original details. The house is fully furnished with wash and dry machine, dishwasher, nespresso, microwave, wi-fi, cable TV. This is a house for cat lovers, the ones staying here will have to love and feed Sushi, our 7 year old cat. Het is quite active and stays in fact most of the day out in the garden...The neighborhood is great, in the center but not in the "tourist mess". Van Gogh and Rembrandt just 10 minutes away, also the Stedelijk Museum (modern art). Utrechtse straat is a charming and hype street with many restaurants and bars, also leads to the inner city squares like Rembrandtplein. Nearby also the Amstel Square, and cafe-restaurante Neals, a great place to have a drink under the trees on warm days and evenings. The famous market Albert Cuyp it's a 5 minute walk and selling just about anything everyday but sunday. Also nearby a normal supermarket. The public transport stops at the door and the 2 squares nearby (Frederiksplein and Weteringplatsoen) offer more options. It is possible to buy a day or a week card for public transport. Bicycles of course are the best way go around! We have two traditional old Dutch bikes or for a modern one, Rent a bike is just 10 minutes away, on the same street. Nearby also squares with playgrounds.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The distance to the museum square: 10 minutes

On the corner: the hype and charming Utrechstraat with shops, cafes and restaurants and the famous Albert Cuyp market

Public transport almost at the door, distance to the canals: 30 seconds

Additional information
If wished, we can contact a cleaner.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Rosemary

1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 80 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #217002