Home exchange: Centrum - Anaïs's home - Amsterdam/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Comfortable studio in the Jordaan, one of the nicest neighborhoods in Amsterdam (right in the city center, and a 10 minutes walk from the Anne Frank House). The studio is furnished with a double bed, a couch, a desk/dining table, a kitchen area and a bathroom. Fast wireless Internet, TV with PS3 for games and Netflix access. The studio is 20m2 and has 3 big windows so it's very bright. It is located on the first floor of a small building.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Enjoy Amsterdam by staying right in the Jordaan, one of the nicest areas of Amsterdam! I have a small but very comfortable studio, perfect to relax in after a day exploring the city. Only a 10 minutes walk from the Anne Frank House.The Neighborhood

The Jordaan is one of the most popular areas of Amsterdam, known as the area of the canals. You can't walk for more than a minute without seeing water! It's a lively neighborhood with all the necessary amenities. My apartment is right next to the famous "9 streets" with plenty of local stores and antiquaries. It's also only a 10 minutes walk from the Anne Frank House. It is located in a quiet street, right next to the Elandsgracht where you can find a big grocery store, as well as a butcher, bakery, bars, restaurants, etc.

Getting Around
The studio is a 10 minutes walk to Dam Square. By foot it's really, really easy to get anywhere in the city center.

Trams and buses to other areas (ie Central Station) are 2 minutes from the apartment.

I have several Amsterdam maps and guides (in English) that are at your disposal. I can also recommend good websites to help you plan your stay, or tell you about my favorite restaurants in the area.

Other Things to Note
I have one bike you can use, and I can recommend a few nearby places where to rent a second one.

Additional information
Internet and TV I have a fast-speed internet connection, and an external screen on my desk where you can easily plug your laptop. The flat-screen TV can be used with the PS3 for games and Netflix access (you can use my account). Kitchen The kitchen area is small but functional. There's a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a microwave, an oven, a coffee machine, toaster, etc. Bathroom The bathroom consists of a shower, a basin and the toilets. I'll leave room for your toiletries and can provide the towels. Bed area I have a double bed, for which I provide sheets and pillows/pillowcases. The one thing that my studio does not have is a washing machine. But you can have your clothes washed and dried for you in a couple hours at the local 'wasserette', 50 meters from the apartment. I do this every week and it's a very reliable service for a reasonable price.
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 0
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 20 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #338709