Home exchange: Hilversum - Judith's home - Hilversum/Netherlands - GuestToGuest

Family home with garden 30 min from Amsterdam

250 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
We have a lovely, monumental house (dating back to the 1930's) in the town of Hilversum. It is about 130 m2 and completely renovated in 2015. All rooms are modern, comfortably and tastefully furnished. Downstairs: spacious living room with high ceilings, dining area (6 chairs + optional 2 high chairs) with play area for the kids. There is an open plan, modern and well-equipped kitchen to make a family-diner. First floor: 1 bedroom with junior bed (70x150), 1 bedroom with single bed (90x200), 1 master bedroom with double bed (160x200), bathroom with large washbassin, a bath/rainshower and toilet. Please note that the photos of the 2 children bedrooms show a babybed and junior bed; this has now changed to a junior bed and full single bed. A baby-bed is available to put extra in the master bedroom. Second floor: washing machine + dryer, bedroom with double bed (140x200) and a working area (table + chair) Outside: a wonderful garden with space to relax, a sitting area with table and dining chairs (possible to cover by an automatic sun screen) and space to play for kids, on the grass, in the little wooden playhouse or the sandpit. From Hilversum train station it is only 20 mins by train to Amsterdam city centre. Distance to the train station is 10 min. by local bus (which stops in front of the house).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

There is a really nice shopping street in walking distance (3 min.) of the house. Also the city centre of Hilversum (with another, bigger shopping street is within walking distance (12 min). Also several restaurants (from Italian to Indonesian) are nearby. The view from the house is to a green field with grass and other houses on the other side of the field.

Additional information
Lots of toys for playing (inside and outside), for boys and girls.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Judith

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 130 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #178880