Home exchange: Hilversum - Linda's home - Hilversum/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
105 GP / night
This home is

A shared flat: well...it’s a shared flat!

What your guests will love about your home
it is not just an appartment in a shared flat as most appartments have one level only. This one has two levels consisting of a huge living room, a kitchen and a bedroom on the first level, on the second level two bedrooms and a bathroom. Like most of the appartments and houses in the Netherlands two spacious bedrooms, one small one. Because of the big windows there is plenty of natural daylight which is also a way to bring the outdoors in. According to a research I just read (don't know if it's true however)studies have shown that views of the natural world have a positive effect on our health and well-being. Well .... What else will you love about my home. It is peaceful here. Despite the fact that more people live in this appartment block you hear almost nothing on the first floor and on the second floor absolutely nothing at all. Maybe you like to try biking. There are three of them in the shed, do you need more, then renting a bicycle is an option.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

- heathland walking distance: just ten minutes away by foot
- forest: also ten minutes away
- lake: Loosdrechtse plassen 10/15 minutes away by bike

Albert Heijn: big supermarket just down the road
Kerkelanden: 5 minutes away by bike: you will find two huge supermarkets (AH and Liddle)

Going out for dinner and a free movie
Restaurants nearby: Italian, Greek, Duth, Tapas, Indian (Havenstraat) 10 minutes by bike

Hilversum has a swimming pool, fitness opportunities and playgrounds for children all over Hilversum

Interesting places nearby:
Hilversum Museum: Beeld en Geluid (Sound and Vision) Here visitors can explore the wonderful world of television. Temporary exhibitions also take place here. Visitors can read the news, be a real star on stage or act in a soap opera. Dutch television hosts act as a virtual guide and show visitors around in the world of radio and TV. They get a glimpse behind the scenes and learn about life in the spotlights. While the kids are singing, dancing, producing or acting, parents and grandparents can sit down in an easy chair and enjoy the video and audio material from the 1800s until now.

Interesting places nearby: Amsterdam (20 minutes by train, 30 by car) and Utrecht (10 minutes away by train, 15 by car)

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 120 m²
  • Deposit 900 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #311241