Home exchange: Centrum - Burton's home - Amsterdam/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
My large houseboat is on the Westerdok in the center of Amsterdam. It’s located on a large body of water (tributary of the IJsselmeer); 4 rooms including ADSL internet, cable TV, DVD and CD players, a music studio with my grand piano, sundeck, and all utilities provided. Nice open view over the Westerdok.. Close to the Central Station and all shopping facilities. Also just across from the Jordaan which is considered the most colorful part of Amsterdam.. all kinds of quaint shops and great restaurants, traditional architecture, Ann Frank House, etc. Please Note: Usually I'm only interested in home exchanges of at least 2 weeks or longer.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Amsterdam is very modern and cosmopolitan, yet without the stress of most large cities. Life and activities can be at an easy, self directed pace. It's nice that nothing or no one is pushing you to do anything (unless of course you're stuck in some big, impersonal corporation with all kinds of rules and deadlines, etc.) You can also go anywhere on a bicycle without the hastle of parking or traffic.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Health Club, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Boating/Sailing, Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing, Canoe/Kayaking, Horseback Riding

Whatever your persuasion you can probably find it here.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Other
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 90 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #36614