Home exchange: Centrum - Esther's home - Amsterdam/Netherlands - GuestToGuest
168 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
My home is comfortable, spacious and quiet, but has all the perks of the urban Amsterdam environment. I love that the apartment has windows all over, so it is very light. Even in winter it feels like spring when the sun is out. The balcony runs along three sides of the apartment so you always have a choice for sun or shadow. <br> <br> Attention: the number of beds is automatically calculated, but two of the beds are baby beds. Please take a look at the bed arrangements to see whether it fits your needs.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Amsterdam is such a bubbly and beautiful city. The apartment is located in the center of Amsterdam in a neighborhood with a lot of water. Many come to live here in relative quiet while still enjoying the advantages of being so close to the inner city.

Children can take full advantage of Artis Zoo, Science center NEMO and the Oosterpark. Culture hounds are well-served at the Muziektheater, the acclaimed Hermitage museum Amsterdam or visiting the Jewish quarter. Film lovers will enjoy the student-run Kriterion Cinema, Studio K or the architectural stunning EYE film institute just a little bike and boat ride away. Being very central, one has access to all the options of the Old Centre. However, although I love a stroll along the canals, for other purposes I prefer the less mainstream touristic options in the direct neighbourhood. For instance the Berlin style city beach club called Roest, my favorite place for lunch or coffee Helena Primakoff, the local beer brewery Brouwerij 't IJ and the local market.

A hidden gem: the open square adjacent to Artis (Artisplein) where kids can run in the fountain during the day and you can sit and chat in the evening.

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Esther

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #36962