Home exchange: Zeist - Jitske's home - Zeist/Netherlands - GuestToGuest

Lovely apartment close to Utrecht and AMS in very green enviroment surrounded by forrest.

45 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Nice and Cosy apartment with an terrace. Very green enviroment and surrounded by forrest. Very close to Utrecht and only 40 minutes from Amsterdam. Lovely Beds!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Utrecht! Only 15 minutes by public bus. Lovely city with loads of historical places, very good restaurants, nice musea and good shopping facility’s.

Zeist City Centre - 10 minutes by bike - Good shopping, nice restaurants and not to big.

Nature! - Zeist is surrounded by forrest. Every season has something new to offer and gives it another look. Walking in the forrest is an great and relaxing activity. There are also bike trails andpossibility’s to go Horse back riding. Close by there is a nice Lake (Henschotermeer) which is great for hot summers and in winters there can be a possiblity to ice skate.

Additional information
Offcourse I love my home but I am really looking forward to let other people enjoy my house and Zeist as well. Its a nice and cosy apartment with 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The master bedroom is big and is situated at the back of the house. There is a very comfortable double bed which is electric. The other 2 bedrooms are in front of the house and are next to eachother. 1 bedroom is not very big and has 1 single bed. The other bedroom has an big double sleeping sofa in it, which sleeps amazing and just feels like a normal bed. This room is used as Photo studio when there are no guest staying in it. There is an open fully equipped kitchen avaible with a big dining table and 6 chairs. An comfy couch is situated in front of the big smart tv with Netflix. From the couch you just see lovely big and green trees and almost no people will walk by. Zeist is an lovely town which has everything what you need. There is a little shopping centry only 5 minutes by foot where you can find a big supermarket and some other shops. The town centre is 10 minutes by bike. I have 1 electrical bike avaible and I could arrange another normal bike if you would need it. The nature is lovely and every season has his own look. My apartment is sort of inside a little forrest but a bigger forrest is only 3 minutes away. Zeist is surrounded by forrest and is very green. Zeist has an subtropical swimmingpool ( 10 minutes by bike ), an Cinema ( 10 minutes by bike ) and great restaurants. Henschotermeer is a nice lake and about 20 minutes by public bus or 30 minutes by bike. In winter when the weather is cold and freezing there is an possibilty to ice skate. Utrecht is 15 minutes by public bus. I love this city and I know you will fall in love with it to. It has great Canals, loads of historical sites and you can climb up De Dom which is a high tower in the city centre. Take a boat trough the canals or use a waterbike. The restaurants are very good and there is something for everyone. Shopping is very good with a lot of big shops like H&M but also cosy little unique shops. Amsterdam is 40 minutes by car or if you go by public transport you take the bus to Utrecht and then go further by train. This will only take you 45/50 minutes and is very easy. It will bring you right in to the city centre. I would love to meet you and think we will have a great Home Exchange! I am very flexible and can exchange any time of the year. So I can exchange for just a few days (if its close by) or for a longer period like multiple weeks and maybe even long-term. I am in love with city's like London, Berlin and New York but I also would like to explore other city's and places where I would never think of myself. Because of Lungproblems I am also looking for an exchange high up in the mountains and the best would be during wintertime for around 4/6 weeks. Because the mountain fresh and freezing air will help me to breath again! Zeist is very central located in The Netherlands so a lot of city's and other interesting places are close by and easy to reach. - Amsterdam is 40 minutes away! - The Hague is 45 minutes by car. - Rotterdam is 45 minutes by car. - Antwerpen (Belgium) is just an 1 hour and 20 minutes drive. • Tips - Things to do and see! - De Boswerf (PlayForrest for children) 15 minutes by bike: http://www.vvvutrechtseheuvelrug.nl/detail/bezoekerscentrum+de+boswerf?item=34cfb4a5-2a8a-4fa5-9cca-5d3000bc65b0 - Children's Play Farm 10 minutes by bike: http://www.kinderboerderijdebrink.nl/ - Het Slot (Historical place) 10 minutes by bike: http://www.slotzeist.com/ - Walking and Cycling routes (Different starting points): http://www.utrechtslandschap.nl/routes - Mountainbiken: http://www.mtbroutes.nl/route/608/Zeist - Horse back riding 20 minutes by bike: http://www.manegezeisterbos.nl/?page_id=9 - Pyramide van Austerlitz (Historical site + Playground) 30 minutes by bike: http://www.pyramidevanausterlitz.nl/ - Dolfinarium (Dolphin park) 30 minutes by care: http://www.dolfinarium.nl/en - ZOO Amersfoort (15 minutes by car): http://www.dierenparkamersfoort.nl/ - ZOO Ouwehand (25 minutes by car): http://www.ouwehand.nl/english - De Efteling (Amusement Park) 50 minutes by car: http://www.efteling.co.uk/EN/thepark.html - Walibi Holland (Amutement Park) 40 minutes by car: https://www.walibi.com/holland/nl-en And much more.....
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 90 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #129918