Home exchange: Pukekohe - Lindsay's home - Auckland/New Zealand - GuestToGuest

Family home in Pukekohe, New Zealand

48 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
On a hill overlooking countryside, close to the railway station, fenced backyard backing on to native bushland full of Tuis and native trees
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Native Bush reserve in the backyard, native trees and birds in abundance!

Pukekohe is a rural town in the South of Auckland. It has a Local market on Saturday, lots of cafes and restaurants to suit most tastes!

Jump on the train at the end of the road for a 50 minute train journey into the bustle and beauty of Auckland city - beautiful west coast beaches are only a 30 minute drive away through lovely countryside.

Additional information
Our home is a one level bright and well loved family home. It's cosy in the winter with a woodfire burner, and breezy in the summer with ranch sliding doors and a ceiling fan. My two sons have grown up here, loving the big field at the back of the house for playing games, exploring the bush at the back, walking the dog and building huts and hideouts! It's an easy train trip or drive to the city (Auckland) for museums, galleries, awesome shops and restaurants, as well as the waterfront and Skytower! Pukekohe is well placed for journeying further down the North Island. It is a calm and quiet happy haven away from the bustle, but very convenient for those seeking the city experience! We do have 3 cats, so we'd love you to be a cat lover and look after our furry family members in our absence!
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 1200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #133443