Home exchange: Somerfield - Wendy's home - Christchurch/New Zealand - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is modern, warm and comfortable and is located on a private section with a beautiful garden. We live in a safe, friendly and green neighbourhood, close to parks and walkways with views to the city and mountains (all within 5 minutes walking distance from our home). It is just a 30 minute drive to the beach. Our home has two bedrooms, one with a king and the other a double bed. We also have a study, which could also fit a spare bed. From the living room you can walk out onto a west facing deck which is wonderful for afternoon sun. Our dining room enjoys morning sun with a sliding door that allows you to walk onto a deck to enjoy your morning coffee (we have a great coffee machine). Our bathroom has both a bath and shower (and also a heated towel rail). We have a tv, high-speed internet connection and wifi. We also have an iMac available for your use. The garden is lush and green and is a great place to play for children - it also has a sandpit. We love Christchurch - there are many interesting things to do both here in the city and day trips further afield. We have travelled the South Island extensively and have many fascinating places to share with you!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Christchurch is ideally located for day trips (as well as longer excursions) to many stunning locations around the South Island. Day trips from Christchurch take you to:

• Banks Peninsula (1 hour)
• Kaikoura (2 hours)
• Arthurs Pass National Park (2 hours)
• Tekapo (3 hours)
• West Coast (3.5 hours)

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Wendy

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 94 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #255368