Therese's home

House
6 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
110
1 simple bed
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed

Description

Therese has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

Nice 50s house in Oslo.10 minutes with train to central Oslo or 20 minutes by buss.In 2013 we completely refurbished the house in our own vintage eclectic style.
3 bedrooms , 2 of them belongs to our kids with 3 beds. Our bedroom with King Size bed.
Fresh bright kitchen with separate dining area, spacious livingroom with a music department etc. Entrance from the dining area out to a big terrace where you can enjoy the sun from early morning. Big bathroom with bathtub, washing mashine and dryer.
The house is surrounded by a garden with a little wooden playhouse, swings and a trampoline for the kids. We also have red and black currants, rhubarb, wild strawberries, apples and a small kitchen garden with carrots, red beetroots, tomatoes, sugar snaps and we will probably plant some more. You are welcome to enjoy it!

What you will love in the neighborhood

Less than a10 minutes walk from our house you will find Sørmarka with great hiking/bicycling trails, including the old Kongeveien, the road inwhich the King of Denmark came to Oslo by in ancient times. Also,even more ancient, there is Oldtidsveien which descends from Viking times, here you will get English info at certain Iron Age grave spots etc along the way. You can choose between wild routes or choose child friendly paths.
About a 7 minute drive away you'll find Hvervenbukta one of Oslo's prettiest beaches due to its nice sights and idyllic walking possibillities along almost the entire Oslo Fjord.
On a rainy day, and your kids needs let off some steam you have the ever popular HurlumHeiHuset a huge indoor fun/playing park just 6-7 minutes away by car. For supermarket, a fresh vegetable shop, sushi, pizza and fitness just walk 3 minutes down our road. If down town Oslo tends to get too stressy you have Kolbotn just 3 minutes away by car where you can get most of your needs stilled.
Our neighbourhood is quiet and children friendly.

Additional information

Deposit 500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Playground

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member