Home exchange: Klepp - NorAus's home - Rogaland/Norway - GuestToGuest
210 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Peace and quiet, close to train station and bus stop, supermarket and pizza 5 minutes walk. The house has 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom as 2 single beds that pull together as double or can be left as single (typical norwegian style beds). The beds in the main bedroom have electronic elevation of head and feet for comfort watching TV in bed. There are 2 large TVs, one in main bedroom and one in lounge room. Both TVs have plenty of cable channels to watch both local and english channels. We also have Apple TV and lots of movie and series downloads to watch. Just let us know so we can make sure to leave instructs on how to access. Lovely large windows with peaceful outlook, sun filled loungeroom and sunny terrace and BBQ. We are thinking of investing in a little pool this year so stay tuned.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Its close to nature yet 5 on the city train and bus line, so you can spend your days walking and cycling and swimming and exploring the surrounding lakes, forests, mountains, beaches and neighbourhoods (you might be able to use our car ), definitely our bikes and roller blades. Then enjoy a relaxing aromatherapy candle lit bath then take a train to Sandnes or downtown Stavanger for some lively summertime nightlife, where the days are long and the nights are warm and it stays light until after 11pm in the middle of summer, making the thriving outdoor pub and restaurant scene down at the harbour a real treat and take part in the many festivals held each year including the annual Stavanger glad mat (food) festival, and maybe the tall ships, if you're very lucky (check the Stavanger tourist websites to see what's on while you're here. Trains run ever 30 mins (30 min trip) and stop at about 2am, when you'll need to take a taxi which can be quite expensive, up to 1000 kroner for the 20 minute ride.

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

NorAus

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 89 m²
  • Deposit 1600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #226589