Home exchange: Stavanger - May-Lise's home - Stavanger/Norway - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our Strawbale house is beautifully located by the seafront, with a view to the city of Stavanger and the perfect starting point for visiting the touristic sites Rogaland county can offer. Buses to town run frequently from the nearby bus-stop, and we can also offer access to a 15ft boat with outboard engine (9hk). The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a deep bathtub, a balcony and a comfortable double bed (180x200). The second bedroom has a climbing wall and a single + bed (120x200). The third bedroom has a double bed (150x200). The fourth room is a small bedsit, with a small kitchen and bathroom with shower. The garden is beautiful in the summer, with fruits and berries, vegetable plot and a garden house/conservatory with sliding glass wall on the whole front, a pizza oven and bbq.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in a residential area, on an island, with a bridge for easy access to the 6-7 min. drive to the city centre. It´s no more than a 5-6 min. walk to the supermarket and a small mall with the most essential: pharmacy, opticians, grocers, clothes & shoes, health and wellness centre and sports shops. Also two small restaurants with a licensed bar. A skatepark is situated inbetween, with a nice park and the local church and community centre. There are also a a few good signposted walks around the island, to the local forest and criss-crossing the island.

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 158 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #311471