Home exchange: Lochinver - Monika's home - Highland/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
200 GP / night
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
A tranquil loghouse in the middle of a Highland woodland croft. Close to the beach (1.5 miles) and the mountains of Assynt.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Mountains and beaches

Being away from it all

Freedom to roam

Additional information
***2015 AVAILABILITY: We are unable to swap during the summer - July/August - but welcome offers for the autumn!*** We welcome offers from all over the world, including the UK! :-) Monika works online so can work anytime from anywhere as long as there is high speed internet/Wifi - so this is essential for us for any offers. We also have a very well behaved little boy, so child-friendly houses are crucial. We are especially interested in swaps during the autumn and winter. We would be very happy for families to stay in our house and enjoy what our area has to offer - mountains, beaches and a lot of space to roam and relax. As we live very remotely it will be essential for you to have your own transport! We have two dogs and whilst we may be able to have them looked after whilst we are away we would be keen to take at least one with us, so if you allow dogs in your house we would be particularly happy to receive an offer for a swap. You are welcome to bring a dog as long as it gets on with cats. Alternatively if you are experienced with dogs and are happy to look after them during your stay that's fine too. We are also more than happy to pet sit during a stay. There are also three cats in our house, which we would ask you to feed.
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #102273