Home exchange: Plumstead - Janet's home - Cape Town/South Africa - GuestToGuest
180 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
The house is light and airy and filled with beautiful artworks as we are a creative family. We love gardening and have created a lovely peaceful garden, with abundant birdlife and the odd friendly squirrel. We live in a family suburb with many mature trees, close to the train station which serves all the suburbs from Cape Town to Simonstown.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It is safe, and families have lived here tend to stay ! Our oldest resident has lived here for 53 years - and her daughter's daughters also live here ! The young children play on the sportfield at the bottom of the road, or the local park and ride their bicycles on our suburban road. We have visiting guinea fowl and our indigenous hadeda birds and the seasonal robins, weavers and doves create a charming and calm environment.

Our sports club at the end of the road offers tennis and swimming for the younger visitor, and lawn bowls for the younger at heart !

The beach - 20 minutes away via train (the railroad travels along the shore from Muizenberg to Simonstown)

Additional information
Our courtyard fountain creates a lovely inviting environment in the afternoons - or we often snooze on a rug under our large tree in the garden. Christmas day in the leafy green coolness is always special ! We have a shopping centre about 15 minutes walk away, where you can purchase all your groceries, have a bite to eat in one of 4 restaurants (a family sized seafood platter is out favourite), or rent a video for a lazy day at home. In Winter (that is a warmer African Winter!) changes our lifestyle with our fireplace, cosy couches to be enjoyed with a glass of good South African wine.
Beds
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Janet

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 200 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #6918