Home exchange: Jimena De La Frontera - Chris's home - Cádiz/Spain - GuestToGuest

LOOKING FOR A YEAR EXCHANGE WITH EDINBURGH (Aug 2014)

144 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Historic home in a traditional white Andalusian village
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

all the tapas bars all around the village provide great cheap food.

The Nature reserve with its river is a jewel, starting just behind the house

the ruins of the Moorish castle provides a great view point up to the African coasts !

Additional information
Looking for a year exchange with Scotland from August 2014. A former 18th century convent, carefully restored to make a stunning three double bedrooms family home. The house is very quiet and we provide a study with internet and telephone for working holidays. The property consists of a pretty large townhouse (about 3000 ft²) surrounding a central Andalusian courtyard with tropical plants, with a 4m x 3m splash pool. There is also a summer room for cool afternoon siestas ! The house is also well equipped for kiddies with Wii video games, football table and board games. The house is located in the only pedestrian street of the village, leading to the village square and its playground. Walk to local schools from the house. ¨la casa del piano retains many original features, such as fire places, oak beams, woodwork and hand painted terracotta tiling. Furnishings combine comfort in keeping with the style of the region and preservation of the house, two modern bathrooms, one with bath/one with shower, two spacious living room with fire places and a fully-equipped kitchen. There is a well tuned acoustic piano in the downstairs lounge. We would like to spend a school year in Stockbridge area in Edinburgh and allow our children to know another school system and to improve their English. We are looking for a 3 bedroom house. If you have children, we would be more than happy to help you with school registration, playgroups and afterschool activities. We are looking forward to hearing from you
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Chris

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 280 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #48386