Home exchange: Barcelona - Lujan's home - Barcelona/Spain - GuestToGuest

Cozy apartment, just refurbished, 1 bedroom, in Poble Sec, central Barcelona

100 GP / night
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
It has just been renovated keeping some of the original construction (brick wallks, wooden ceilings, etc)
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Hip and trendy area with lots of cafés, restaurants, terraces...

Quite street full of trees

Very central, you can walk or cycle to the major attractions in Barcelona (Montjuic hill, Old City, beach...)

Additional information
I have been living in this apartment for a couple years , and it truly feels like home! I have bought it and renovated it completely. It used to be a 2-bedroom apartment, and now it is a big open space with a spacious living room, and a bedroom separated from the living room by a wall, although the space remains open as there are no doors. The bedroom has space for a walking closet that I have not built yet, but will do sometime! For the time being there is a closet with plenty of space. The kitchen is separated and very comfortable, with lots of space to cook, and is equipped with all facilities. From the kitchen there is a second balcony where the washing machine is located. The bathroom is basic, and has a sink, WC and shower. The apartment is very cozy, as I have kept some of the original elements (brick walls, wooden ceilings, etc). It not not luxurious but you will feel at home from the moment you enter. It is perfect for a couple, and the bed-sofa in the living room could be used by a child or a third person. The building is about 100 years old, and has 3 floors; my apartment is located on the second floor and there is no elevator. The rooftop terrace can be accessed by all neighbors (6 of us) and sometimes I use it to have a glass of wine outside in the summer, or to spend some time reading. The apartment is located on a quite street in the trendy area of Poble Sec (you can read more about this area here: http://www.timeout.com/barcelona/things-to-do/montjuic). The neighborhood used to be an industrial district back in the 19th century, and many constructions date back from that time. Over the last 10 years the area has become very hip and trendy, with lots of cafés, restaurants, terraces, art galleries, theaters, etc. Just one minute away there is a plaza with several nice options to eat, hace coffee outside, or event a drink at night. However, the exact spot where the apartment is located is very quite, and there is not much traffic. A few minutes walk from the apartment there is a hill with excellent views of the city, and many green areas and parks, ideal for a walk or pic-nic outside. The old city of Barcelona is just 15 min walk, and you can walk down to the old harbor and the beach in 30-40 min. respectively. There are two different metro lines/stops less than 5 minute walk from home, however I usually cycle everywhere (my bike of course would be here and available), and I would strongly recommend cycling as the best way to explore a city like Barcelona.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Lujan

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 60 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #126216