Home exchange: Barcelona - Daniel's home - Barcelona/Spain - GuestToGuest

Appartement in Barcelona, espagne

96 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
I would like to swap my sunny central Barcelona apartment for a 1 month vacation. Ideally I'd like to stay in Brooklyn. I want to be in New York from 16 Oct to 15 November 2012. My 1 bed apartment is in the Poble Sec area of central Barcelona, just below Montjuic and the castle. It's an interesting area, full of small galleries, independent cafes and shops. It's very close to the tourist sights and sounds of Barcelona, and walking distance to the centre of Barcelona is 15 minutes. Despite this it's a safe, quiet area, just being discovered by tourists, and with its own local identity and small plazas filled with bars and restaurants. The fully furnished apartment has double bedroom, 650 square feet, separate large sunny lounge with balcony onto the street, kitchen and bathroom. It's in an art nouveau / modernista style apartment building with lift on the 4th floor. Ideal for a couple, would sleep 4 max. As well as the double bed, there is also an inflatable air mattress.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Poble Sec is an area in central Barcelona that has been gentrified over the last few years with art galleries, cafes, independent shops and quirky restaurants. It's safe, interesting and retains a family atmosphere missing from the touristy Gothic and Borne areas.
Barcelona is whatever you want it to be. You keep steep yourself in history and culture, escape to the beach and countryside, or enjoy restaurants and bars in secluded plazas.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Spa, Health Club, Tennis, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Boating/Sailing, Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing, Canoe/Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Climbing

Parc Guell, Gaudi's park. It's great. And mountain biking in the Colserola, just over the hill from

Additional information
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #39182