Cosy apartment in a quiet area in the heart of the amazing Alt Empordà and close to the beaches in Costa Brava

1 exchange
Apartment
Primary residence
5 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
0
1 simple bed
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed

Description

What you will love about this home

Quiet place with great views, in a green area. Enjoy nice sunsets while relaxing in the balcony

What you will love in the neighborhood

The views and the quietness

It’s a short walk from the town centre

The amazing beaches a short drive away

Additional information

Our home is comfortable, cosy, clean and very quiet. We live on a second (and top) floor in a very quiet residential area. From our small terrace you can see green fields and a fortress (Castell de Sant Ferran). We have a large living room with a dining area, a small kitchen and a washing room. There's a double bedroom with a bathroom ensuite and a large bedroom with one single bed. We have an extra mattress if needed. There's a study room with internet connection, and a toilet. The living room leads to a small terrace with a table and some chairs, from where you can enjoy wonderful sunsets. The double room has a balcony with some plants. Nice views from all the rooms. We have a cot, a highchair,a child's bike, and some toys. Children are welcome.
I just bought a new sofa and a 37" Led TV, but I haven't updated the photos yet.

Quiet, residential neighbourhood, close to the fortress and next to the sporting area (indoor swimming pool, gym...). Close to a park and to a hospital too. Town centre is a ten minute walk away. There's a bus that runs from town centre to our neighbourhood. Figueres is close to wonderful beaches in la Costa Brava and just 35 km from Girona airport (ryanair). 30 minute-drive from France too, and 120 km from Barcelona. We now have the fast train which takes you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and the train station is a short walk from home.
Excellent location, close to the sea and the mountains. Excellent Golf Course (Torremirona) and spa nearby (6miles)
Paris is a 5-hour-journey by train.

I'm a 48 year old teacher and teacher trainer, working at the Department of Education as a language and ict consultant. I also work for an educational publisher writing materials. I have as 19 year old daughter. She's responsible and she's used to travelling a lot but she's not going to accompany me this year. We don't have any pets because we could not take good care of them but we love them. I am open for short exchanges (long weekend, Easter...in European cities with an airport nearby).

We have exchanged homes seven times already and it's always been a great experience. We are well-travelled people and I lived in California for some years about 20 years ago!

I am looking for a last minute swap, for next September. Somewhere in Europe, preferably in the UK, Ireland, Germany... but open to other suggestions. Just one traveller looking for some quiet and peace after a hectic year at work.

Deposit 600 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Balcony / terrace

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Ratings

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member