Veronica’s home

Primary residence
5 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
1 simple bed
2 double beds


Veronica has described his/her home in Español.

What you will love about this home

Our home is a lovely flat close to the beach ( 5 minutes walking) in one of the best neighbourhoods of Alicante.
We live in an enclosed residential complex with a large swimming pool and next to it a small one for little children. We have a tennis , a football and two squash courts. There is a garden around the swimmingpool and a children's play area.
Our home has one big living room (33 m2) with a chaise lounge and a plasma TV of 42". The computer connected to the TV offers you the possibility of playing Wii games and watching online programs as Netflix, BBC and so on.
There are 3 bedrooms: 1 bedroom with two single beds (1 pulls out from under the other), 1 double room with a queen size bed and an en-suite bathroom (shower) and the 3rd bedroom has a single bed. There is another bathroom (bathtube) .
We have a roofed terrace (15 m2) that is used as "play room " with lots of toys , costumes and even a a foosball.
There is a small "library room" with lots of infant books ( most of them are in English and some are in Spanish) . This is our children's room where they do their homework and relax reading peacefully.
Our kitchen is full equiped, with a fridge-freezer and an extra freezer , a washing machine, a dryer, a dishwasher, a Thermomix, an oven and an induction hob.

We have a variety of toys, raquets, balls, LEGOs and kites that your children will enjoy at the beach or at home.
We have two children's bikes (6 and 8 years old)

We can offer you a highchair, other baby/toddler equipment , a travel cot and a pram (Mc Laren pushing chair).

We are only 2h to Madrid, 1'5h to Valencia and 4h to Barcelona (by train)
In less than 30-45 minutes you are in picturesques villages (altea, Calpe, Guadales, Santa Pola...) and touristy towns (Benidorm, Elche, Torrevieja...)

Our manual car (Citroen C4 Gran Picasso) is also offered in the exchange .

What you will love in the neighborhood

We are a family of 4. My husband and I are teachers. Our children are 6 (girl) and 7 (boy) We love travelling and meeting new people with different interests and cultures. We enjoy our hollidays travelling across Europe and would like to start, as well, a new episode travelling to different places as Ameria or Asia. We love sports and books that is the reason we live in a residential complex so we can practise sport or relax in the swimming pool each time we want. Our children have lots of toys and books (in English and in Spanish so we are a bilingual family)

Additional information

Deposit 1400 €
Insurance Required


Washing machine
Microwave oven
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Swimming pool
Parking space
Cleaning person

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member