Home exchange: Valencia - Meggan's home - Valencia/Spain - GuestToGuest

Spacious family home in the heart of El Carmen (Valencia’s Old Town)

120 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Fully renovated in 2012, our apartment is big with lots of light and all the conveniences. Open concept living area (kitchen, dining room and living room), with the bedrooms and baths tucked away on the quiet side of the house, overlooking a pretty courtyard with a school.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The old riverbed/park--an easy walk (even for our 2 year olds), and you’re in a green haven with lots of trees and no city noise.

Calle Caballeros, the main artery of El Carmen, full of lively bars, restaurants, and of course, street life.

The Central Market, the largest covered food market in Europe, where you can stock up on Spanish delicacies to eat at home.

Additional information
Our house has a fabulous location, <15 min walk from most tourist sites, and great pedestrian streets, terrace bars and nightlife right in the neighborhood. It’s ideally placed to enjoy Fallas, the Valencian festival that runs from March 15-19 every year (lots of fun, but these days we always try to get out of town at that time!). It’s also very near a lot of major bus lines, and about a 10 min. walk from the tram, which takes you directly to the beach and also connects with the city metro lines. Parking can be a bit of a hassle, but we may be able to provide you with our space in an underground garage nearby if needed. For now, it sleeps 4 adults and 2 babies, but by summer 2014 we will have made the switch to big beds with our twins, and so 6 adults will fit (as long as one doesn’t mind a bunk bed :-)). It’s great for kids, with lots of toys and hallways to run down, but also great for adults and parents, with comfy sofas and beds, interesting archeological collections, and a great office, where we have two computers, Wifi, and a lot of empty desk space.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 2 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Meggan

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 155 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #60044