Home exchange: Villarepos - Daniel's home - District Du Lac/Switzerland - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
Our house sits atop a hill in a quiet village, in the region of the 3 lakes. It was built in 1991. It was designed with big windows to let a maximum of light in. On the ground floor, we have a living/eating room with a swedish stove. From this room, we have access to a small terrace with view on the lake of Murten (to the north, in the shadow in the afternoon) and on the pond (to the south-east). The pond is built next to the house and has a wooden platform directly accessible from the living room. To the south, the kitchen and the living room have access to a large covered terrace. On the same floor, we have further a bedroom with a double bed and an en-suite bathroom. On the first floor, you will find 2 bedrooms with each a single bed, a bedroom with a double bed, a bathroom, a room with PC and a library corner opposite to the gallery. In the basement, we have a cellar, a W.C, a laundry room with clothes washer and dryer, a storage room and a billard room. Our garden, with many camellias, magnolias, azaleas, ... is especially beautiful in May and June; the garden has also a pergola covered with wisterias. A motorway is 5 minutes away and we are well centered to visit Switzerland (Fribourg, Bern or Neuchâtel about 30 minutes, Geneva, Zurich or Basel: les than an hour and half).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our area is very touristic in summer. You will find Roman ruins nearby, in Avenches : each summer are held operas and a rock festival in its roman amphitheatre. Avenches, like other small cities in the vicinity (Murten, Estavayer-le-lac, Gruyères), has also a well preserved old city part from the middle age. Very interesting castles can be visited, for example, Chillon, near Montreux or in Grandson. In the summer, there are a lot of festivals taking place (Montreux Jazz Festival, Paléo Festival Nyon, ...). You can also visit nearby the papiliorama/nocturama where you can admire butterflies and diurnal animals, under a reconstituted tropical climate.

To the south, the Swiss Alps are not far away (Gstaad, Grindenwald : about 120 minutes). An excursion to the Jungfraujoch, a mountain culminating at more than 4000 meters, could be quite an experience : you don't need to climb up that mountain because a train, the highest in Europa, is going up there.

To the north, you have the Jura Hills; the french and german borders are not far and you could make excursions to cities like Colmar (France, Alsace) or Freiburg im Breisgau (South Germany), both about 2 hours away.

Additional information
For the end of 2015 / beginning of 2016, we would like to find an exchange of 5 to 10 days in London, Paris, Vienna or New York. For 2016, we would like to make an exchange of 2-4 weeks in New York, Chicago, Montreal, Quebec City, Vancouver, Brazil, Costa Rica, Korea and China and shorter exchanges of 3-5 days in Europe.
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 180 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #236828