Home exchange: Kınalıada - Ayda's home - Adalar/Turkey - GuestToGuest

Apartment on The Princes’ Islands, Istanbul, Turkey

48 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
Our home is located on the closest of the Princes’ Islands which is a 25-minute ride away (by seabus) to the city which is also a 5-minute ride to the Old City filled with sightseeing spots. Istanbul is a crowded city, so our home is close enough to enjoy the varied attractions while allowing you the peace of an island rarely frequented by tourists. There are no cars, motorcycles or carriages allowed on the island, so people walk freely on the streets. Our home is only one block away from the sea and two blocks away from the club that also has an Olympic-size pool, fitness classes, massage, sauna, restaurant, etc. You can also enjoy the locals’ traditions of buying your fresh bread at the bread bakery and produce sold at the street market. This multi-ethnic island has two Greek, and one Armenian church, and a mosque with a modern architecture. Our home is on the main floor and has a patio and backyard, which always allow for a cool spot on hot days. We have been spending our summers for the past 45 years on this island. We would love to share it with you too.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The local and relaxed atmosphere away from the hectic life of Istanbul. There are no cars or horse and buggies as there are on the other Princes’ Islands. Children play on the streets and freely (and
safely) travel around this small island.

The convenience to reach both the Asian and the European sides of Istanbul.

The beach is a few steps away any time of the day (or night:)

Additional information
In addition to all of the above information, I can add that our 3-story apartment building is inhabited by our relatives who speak both French and English, so you can get help easily. We also have nice neighbors. We spend most of our free time at our patio with a large home swing for 3 and a table. Our backyard lets us sunbathe but also has a canopy that lets us stay in the shade. It’s also a great spot for a barbecue.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #64039