Home exchange: United Kingdom - Catherine's home - United Kingdom/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

Catherine's home (looking for exchange 4-11 August 2017 to somewhere near Biarritz with facilities for kids)

165 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our flat is light, spacious and has great views. The living room and kitchen face south west to capture the afternoon son, as does the balcony meaning we can eat outside even on relatively cool days. From the living room / kitchen (and balcony) you can see the London Eye and just about glimpse Parliament. The hallway is wide and bedrooms spacious (one has a super king bed, one a double bed and another full size single bunk beds). All bedrooms have great views over the city of London to the north - you can see the Shard and St Paul's Cathedral. It's very centrally located, you can walk to Borough Market in 10mins and the Tate modern in 15 mins! The flat is very family friendly with lots of toys for kids. We no longer have all the baby gear (except potties!) but its a very safe space for young kids as all one level.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Spacious and sunlit apartment, very centrally located just south of central London. We are walking distance from the River Thames, Tate Modern, London Eye and West End and also well connected with many bus routes and two tube stations (both in zone 1) less than 10 minutes walk away. The flat is in the central London congestion charging zone and has no parking so don't bring you car here - you won't need it anyway as everything is so near (plus driving in London is horrible!).

Additional information
It's our main home so usually only available for direct swaps only during UK school holiday time. We are looking for a swap with somewhere close to Biarritz from approx 4th to 11th August 2017
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 74 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #286584