Home exchange: Cambridge - Christopher's home - Cambridgeshire/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
The house is one of a row of architect-designed houses. It is on 3 floors, and the spaces have been cleverly designed for different function. The main space is an open-plan living room/kitchen designed in the Scandinavian manner with an angled glass roof as part of the roofing and a back all-glass wall with French doors leading to the back garden. It is flooded with light all year round. More details upon request.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

I am a retired professor in the University of Cambridge, with an attractive house north of the river, 10-15 minutes on foot from the centre of town. Cambridge is famously beautiful, and now an increasingly buzzy city as one the growth points of Europe. My partner, lives in the East End of London, just off the equally famous Brick Lane. East London is now arguably the most exciting area of the capital, amazing restaurants at all price levels, hipster culture, innovative galleries, and so on. We move between the two places. Both would be available in a swap, the Cambridge house as the base, the London house for overnight stays on trips to London. At present we are only interested in finding somewhere for around 3 weeks over the Christmas/New Year period in or close to Cape Town. I have a son who lives there. Anyone who is interested will of course receive more details along with photos.

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Christopher

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 130 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #270390