Home exchange: Buckfastleigh - David's home - Devon/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

5 Bedroom House in Beautiful Devon

500 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
We have a large, 5 bedroom house situated on the edge of Buckfastleigh in Dartmoor National Park. The house is perfect for families or friends with a good sized garden for exploring. It is situated in a convenient location ideal for exploring Devon.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Close to the moor, sea, quality family attractions and popular market towns.

Additional information
Our large detached 5 bedroom house is on a hillside and accommodation is split over three floors and sleeps up to 11 guests. It looks out onto trees and hills. You can drive on to the private driveway with plenty of parking room, close the main gate if you wish. The front door opens up onto an area for coats and shoes. A large double bedroom is on the ground floor with double bed and single/small double sofa bed if you need it. You then go up the stairs to the spacious open-plan kitchen and lounge with a 7 burner cooking range with twin ovens - great for entertaining, and a large pine table for eating with friends. The kitchen and lounge opens up onto a spacious balcony with table and chairs at the front. There is also plenty of outside seating at the back of the house. The conservatory is at the back of the house and accessed through the kitchen - great for sunny evenings and any rainy days. The conservatory has two exits on to the back garden. On the same floor is also another generous-sized double bedroom with double aspect windows (as are all of the rooms). This will easily fits another single bed if needed. There is another good-sized single room. On this floor is also a newly fitted family bathroom with a slate floor, large shower, toilet and glass sink. From the lounge is a door (children especially find the secret stairs very exciting) that leads to a full sized staircase to the top floor. The high ceilings reach up to exposed beams with roof and side windows make the top floor a great space. There is one very generous room that currently has a single and a bunk bed, there is plenty of room for more to be added. There is a large cupboard that our children love going in to play with their toys. Also on this floor is a newly fitted bathroom with a double shower. The last bedroom is a good size with a double bed. The house is very private, homely and we very much enjoy living there. A substantial garden runs around the house with large flat lawn at the side with children's play equipment, and large two level playhouse. Recently added is a high wooden play area which connects to the play house. Around the back of the house is a patio area with seating and lawns, the garden runs up the slope to the field behind with horses. We've had our 3rd baby in January 2016 so have a cot, changing mat, small play pen and high chair available to use. Guests will have full use of the house including 5 bedrooms, bath, shower, two toilets, kitchen, living room, large balcony, conservatory, washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer, wireless Wifi, toys (ranging from ages 0 to 7) private outside gardens and own driveway with space for 5 cars. We have a garage, but this is used for our storage so guests won't have access to it. Please see our listing on Airbnb for lots more photos and local attractions. Search for us in Buckfastleigh, Devon.
  • 3 double
  • 4 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Sleeps 14
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 250 m²
  • Deposit 2000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #332597