Home exchange: Dorchester - Patrick's home - Dorset/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
PLEASE NOTE WE ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR AN EXCHANGE UNTIL THE AUTUMN. Our home is located in Dorset, one of the most beautiful Counties in England famous for thatched cottages, ancient history and the seaside. It has a large light filled modern living space and kitchen and a beautiful English garden. The kitchen has a wood fuelled Raeburn cooking range and there is another wood burner in the living room. 15 minutes from the sea ( 20 minutes to Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove). The coast is a World Heritage Site, known as the Jurassic Coast as it is famous for fossils. We are also 15 minutes from Weymouth beach which was recently voted number one beach in the UK on TripAdvisor (and number 9 in Europe). 5 minutes from Europe's largest Iron Age Fort, 15 minutes to the Cerne Abbas Giant and about an hour from Stonehenge. Dorchester is an old Roman town with 3000 year old archaeological sites and a very good museum which has recently been refurbished. It was also home to the novelist Thomas Hardy and his house called Max Gate is a museum to him and his work. We are 2 minutes from the train direct to London in 2hrs 29 mins ( £33 return) We are walking distance to the centre of Dorchester which is a pleasant town with modern shops. We are on a quiet end of a quiet road (safe for children) and one minute from open countryside and a path to the Iron Age fort (Maiden Castle).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is 2 minutes walk from a new swimming pool and gym called 1610 (Google 1610 and choose the Dorchester site). We are 5 minutes walk from the new development at Brewery Square which has restaurants (Carluccios, Cote and Zizzi) clothes shops and a new cinema. Nearby there is also a Skateboard Park.
Weymouth which is 15 minutes away was the centre for sailing at the 2012 Olympics and has water sports and sailing activities.

Additional information
There are airports at Southampton and Bournemouth. We have never used the one at Bournemouth but the one at Southampton is excellent and 30 meters from the train that will take you 2 minutes from our house (Dorchester South).
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 115 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #236246