Home exchange: Edinburgh - Exchanges completed for 2016's home - Edinburgh/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
For families and groups of friends there is enough space to be together in one room or to have space to yourself if needed. There is a breakfast bar and dining table for eating at. There is a family room with sofa and chairs where kids can be watching a film or playing on the xbox while the grown ups use the living room. The three bathrooms provide one for kids, one for mum and dad and one for guests or teenagers.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are very close to Edinburgh City Centre which is full of cultural opportunities - Holyrood Palace, The Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, Edinburgh Dungeons, Princes Street Shopping, George Street Shopping, Art Galleries and Museums, Harvey Nichols, the shore at Leith for fish restaurants and more shopping, fine dining at The Kitchin or Martin Wisharts, Prestonfield House Hotel, The Witchery on the Royal Mile or The Tower at the top of the Museum of Scotland (book way ahead for those!) or a million family restaurants in town or near us that we can recommend including McDonalds and KFC all very nearby. In August we have the Edinburgh Festival and Fringe Festival which sees Edinburgh transformed, pedestrianised and bustling full of tourists and locals enjoying the hundreds of shows on offer. We are just over an hour's drive from Glasgow and can help with planning any trips further afield. Waverley Train Station is 15 minutes in a taxi, Haymarket Train Station is 5 minutes in a taxi. The airport is 15-20 minutes in a taxi and usually costs £25-£30. We are also on the Airport Bus route although it only drops you at the foot of our road and so it's a good 5 minutes uphill with your bags to our house but it's an option!

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 3 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Exchanges completed for 2016

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 230 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #273301