Home exchange: Edinburgh - Jane's home - Edinburgh/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our house is conveniently situated not far from the centre of Edinburgh. Regular bus from the end of the road will have you in the centre of town in 25 minutes. Also convenient for local shopping and a shopping mall within 10 minutes walking distance, from where you can also visit the Royal Yacht Britannia. There are good cafes and restaurants in the local area and at 20 minutes walk is the vibrant waterfront area. Our home is a comfortable family home with every amenity for an enjoyable stay. We have a small garden too, where you can relax after a day's sightseeing. There are 2 double bedrooms and another bedroom with a large single bed, 2 sitting rooms and a dining/kitchen, one bathroom plus an additional toilet. We already have a swap arranged for the summer but would consider offers between September to next February especially to Canary islands!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

There is a lovely park at the end of our street from where you can access walking routes (ex railway paths) which will take you all over the city away from the traffic should you wish. A large supermarket is very close-by, and there is a small farmers market on a Saturday. Local pubs and restaurants are very handy and very good. There is a small harbour with fish restaurant at 5minutes walk. Edinburgh of course is packed with historical and cultural buildings and activities. And there is a beach! Local public transport is excellent.

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 186 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #295392