Home exchange: Elstow - Jo's home - Bedford/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
24 GP / night
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
500 year old Tudor country cottage. Charming period cottage but many modern features including jacuzzi bath
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

16th Century Grade 2 listed, Tudor Cottage. It's the oldest property in Bedfordshire. Home of John Bunyan. Completely refurbished in tradition style with Jacuzzi bath, courtyard garden, two good sized bedrooms, good sized Shaker kitchen, Dining room seating 8 and comfortable lounge area. Elstow is in an ideal location for London (35 mins by train ), next to bus stop which will take you to Bedford town centre in 5 minutes and easy access to M1 and main towns such as Milton Keynes, Cambridge, Northampton, Oxford etc. (X5 Bus takes you to Oxford, Cambridge, Bicester Shopping Village for designer labels at outlet prices). Plenty of parking and an opportunity to experience true typical English country living. I am well-established in the community. Everyone is friendly and there is a first grade country restaurant in walking distance. Local pub also serves food and is family friendly or convenient for an evening drink - beer garden etc. There are plenty of local amenities including, post office, pharmacy, general store, take away etc within easy walking distance and major stores and supermarkets are all within a short bus or car drive away ( 5-10 mins). There is a gym with swimming pool and large cinema complex within 10 minutes also and I am a member so can arrange membership for you there. There are beautiful walks on your doorstep and lots of historical buildings to visit nearby. I also live close to Champneys Health Spa - the leading spa in UK. If you want a typical traditional English experience, then you have found it. If you've seen the film The Holiday, then Kate Winslett's cottage is not dissimilar to mine, except mine is a little bit bigger and has more modern amenities, including a decent size bathroom and kitchen and two good sized bedrooms, as well as two large flat screen TVs and all mod cons imaginable....just ask if you want to know anything....Jo

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 20 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #111735