Home exchange: Greater London - Lori's home - England/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest

3 bed house in London, family home, sleeps 6 United Kingdom, contact me re availability

174 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
cottage in a conservation area with a front and large back garden with a trampoline for the kids. Table tennis table, tennis racquets and nearby courts.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Green, family friendly , with lots of cafes and food Brixton and Borough markets nearby

accessible to Southbank where Tate Modern and The Royal Festival Hall, and walks along the River

Quiet Green area surrounded by lots of great parks, including an open air Lido, yet you can be in the centre of Town within 20 minutes.

Additional information
Our garden is where we relax after putting little one to bed. Many a night (and day) has been spent drinking wine and chatting beneath the shade of the pear tree. Tables to sit outside, There is a chimmenea so you can light a fire, and a BBQ. Our home is relaxed, yet clean and tidy, we have all the necessary amenities, particularly if you enjoy cooking. Bikes are available if you would like them. There is a sofa bed in one of the bedrooms, and our bathroom is small and only has a shower connected to the bath rather than a stand up shower. But it works well enough to get you clean. Brixton market is a bustling food and restaurant market that won market of the year 2012, also Brockwell park and open air swimming at the Lido, 20 minutes walk or a short bus ride, a great way to spend a relaxing day, An Independant cinema, all 10 min bus ride away, 10 mins by bike. Borough market 20 min bus ride, It is recommended that you eat starter lunch and dessert in 3 different restaurants to sample different foods from all over the world. and as mentioned earlier we have the River Thames (the original London beach) but now a pleasant walking path, 15 minute train ride away. The west end can be reached in 30 mins, south bank similar. Dulwich picture gallery is short cycle away also, or a bus can take you there in 10 mins. You can have tranquility and relaxation, or the buzz of the city the best of both worlds. Cafés and restaurants in abundance, in lordship. lane, or Herne hill, or Dulwich Village, and a park across the road with basketball court and kids playground and 4 other parks to chose from ..... Something for all members of the family....there is even pony riding in Dulwich common.
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 75 m²
  • Deposit 1500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #11172