Home exchange: Hampshire - Akanisi's home - England/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
It's walking distance to the city centre (15 mins) and train station. Bus route is right in front of the house. Allocated parking. Supestore is only 10 mins walk away and Kids skate park is beside just beside the house. If you fancy a walk through the meadow it's only 15 mins walk away and also the famous St Catherine's hill where you get a great view of Winchester.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It has great transport link. Bus stop is right in front of the house, with the 2nd one just on the next street .
This takes you straight to town and also the train- station. The train takes you to London, Scotland or down to Cornwall basically anywhere in the U.K.

We have kids park next to the house with a skate park and Evangelical church. There is also a small library with a nursery next to the park.

Additional information
The local pub is only 15 mins walk down the road and the Old St Cross Hospital where you can enjoy a lovely tour along with tea and scones. The meadow is just behind that ( if you like nature walks) which leads you to St Catherine's Hill about a mile away. It's very serene and you get to see the Queen's Swans with some ducks along the meadow. If you're fortunate enough you might even witness the Queen's Swan laying her egg between April and May. You can even walk into town through the meadow passing Winchester College and a few English Pubs. The old buildings takes you back in time with the cobblestone road, like walking into the 14th century. Finally you come pass the arch entrance and you see the magnificent Winchester Cathedral a few steps from there and you're on the High St in town.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Akanisi

1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 7 m²
  • Deposit 900 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #306191