Home exchange: Hove - Terri's home - The City Of Brighton And Hove/United Kingdom - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
On the ground floor the kitchen is roomy with big doors that open to let in the sun from the south facing garden with an artist's studio by the side. On the first floor we have a sitting room overlooking the tree-lined street and a bedroom with 2 single beds and a balcony overlooking the garden. This bedroom is next to the bathroom with bath and shower. There is also a study with computer and telephone. The big double bedroom is on the top floor with 2 double beds and its own toilet and washroom. There is another artist's studio and a roof terrace with salad leaves to pick for dinner and 2 recliners for relaxing and watching the sunset. On the ground floor there is a self-contained flat, currently occupied by a lovely tenant but possibly also available in the future. It has a bedsitting room, kitchen/diner, lobby, shower room and toilet.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The house is in a quiet tree-lined street, which is a cul de sac, so not busy with traffic. Nearby there are green spaces; 2 city parks with tennis courts, cafes and Open AirTheatre. Brighton is an easy city without a car. There are lots of buses and local shops, cafes and Delis just around the corner. The sea, the city centre and the railway station ( train to London takes 1 hour, Gatwick 30 minutes ) are all just a 15 - 20 minute walk away. The city is in a National Park and there is easy access to many pretty villages, woods and lovely country walks. If you come in May there is an International Arts Festival and the place is buzzing with all kinds of entertainment every day ( book well in advance - brochures online ).

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Terri

1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 130 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #334406